Committee on Appointments Seeks Letters

Posted December 8th, 2011 at 3:52 pm.

From Faculty Appointments Coordinator Linda Butler Livesay on behalf of the Committee on Appointments:

Dear Members of the Bryn Mawr College Community,

Listed below are the cases the Committee on Appointments will consider in Semester II of the current academic year. If you wish to write a letter concerning any of the persons under review, please send it to Linda Butler Livesay, c/o the Office of the Provost, Taylor Hall 104, or Elizabeth Allen, in the Department of Russian, Russian Center. Letters should be submitted by February 15, 2012 .

The members of the Committee on Appointments are Elizabeth Allen (Chair), Ignacio Gallup-Diaz, Marissa Golden, Steven Z. Levine, William Malachowski, and Lisa Traynor (on leave Semester II)

Tenure and Promotion to Associate Professor
Sara Bressi Nath – Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research

Initial Reappointment
Xuemei May Cheng – Physics
Jonathan Lanning – Economics

Rudy Le Menth̩our РFrench and Francophone Studies
Pedro Marenco – Geology
Michael Sears – Biology
Denise Fay-Shen Su – Anthropology

Reappointment, Continuing Non-Tenure Track
Benjamin Cherel – French and Francophone Studies
Peter Kasius – Mathematics

Reappointment, Non-Tenure Track
Jill Breslin – Athletics and Physical Education

Comments are closed.