Committee on Appointments Seeks Letters

Posted December 3rd, 2009 at 2:12 pm.

Five faculty members will be considered for initial reappointment in Semester II of the current academic year, the Office of the Provost recently announced. If you wish to write a letter concerning any of the persons under review, please send it to Linda Butler Livesay, c/o the Office of the Provost, Taylor Hall 104, or Robert Dostal, in the Department of Philosophy, Thomas Hall. Letters should be submitted by Feb. 15, 2010.

The members of the Committee on Appointments are Elizabeth Allen, Robert Dostal (chair), David Karen (on leave Academic Year 2009-10), William Malachowski, Marc Schulz, and Sharon Ullman.

Faculty members being considered for initial reappointment:

  • Annette Baertschi, Greek, Latin and Classical Studies
  • Monica Chander, Biology
  • Kevin Robinson, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
  • Michael Schulz, Physics
  • Jennifer Spohrer, History

Comments are closed.