Bryn Mawr President Named to ACE Panel on Global Engagement

Posted October 14th, 2010 at 4:34 pm.

Bryn Mawr College President Jane McAuliffe has been named to the American Council on Education’s Blue Ribbon Panel on Global Engagement.

McAuliffe joins 18 other prominent education and international affairs leaders on the panel, which is being chaired by New York University President John Sexton.

The panel also includes Northeastern University President Joseph E. Anoun; Glyn Davis, vice chancellor, University of Melbourne; Georgetown University President John J. DeGioia; University of South Florida President Judy Genshaft; Richard N. Haass, president, Council on Foreign Relations; American University President Cornelius M. Kerwin; Jeffrey S. Lehman, dean of the School of Transnational Law, Peking University; University of Hamburg President Dieter Lenzen; Simon Marginson, Professor of Higher Education, University of Melbourne; Ohio University President Roderick J. McDavis; University of Nebraska President James B. Milken; Miami Dade College President Eduardo J. Padron; Kennesaw State University President Daniel S. Papp; Leon Richards, chancellor, Kapl’olani Community College; and Michigan State university President Lou Ann K. Simon; American Council on Education President Molly Corbett Broad; and Nigel Thrift, vice chancellor, University of Warwick (UK).

The panel will meet throughout the 2010-11 academic year and plans to issue a report and recommendations by fall 2011. Prior to issuing a final report, the panel will seek feedback from a broad group of stakeholders, including other ACE members and higher education leaders from a wide array of countries.

Comments are closed.